Board of Directors and Appointed Officers of the SSC

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President: John Petkau, University of British Columbia (term ends 2015-06-30)
Past-President: Michael Evans, University of Toronto (term ends 2015-06-30)
President-Elect: Brian Allen, University of Guelph (term ends 2015-06-30)
Treasurer: Ed Chen, Statistics Canada (term ends 2017-06-30)
Executive Secretary: Cynthia Bocci, Statistics Canada (term ends 2015-06-30)
Publications Officer: Jean-François Plante, HEC Montréal (term ends 2016-06-30)
Meetings Co-ordinator: Changbao Wu, University of Waterloo (term ends 2017-06-30)
Regional Representatives (2014-2015)
Atlantic Region
Noel Cadigan, Memorial University of Newfoundland (term ends 2015-06-30)
Joanna Mills Flemming, Dalhousie University (term ends 2016-06-30)
Juli Atherton, Université du Québec à Montréal (term ends 2016-06-30)
Anne-Sophie Charest, Université Laval (term ends 2015-06-30)
Jean-Marie Dufour, McGill University (term ends 2016-06-30)
Geneviève Lefebvre, Université du Québec à Montréal (term ends 2015-06-30)
Fernando Camacho, DAMOS Inc. (term ends 2015-06-30)
Joel Dubin, University of Waterloo (term ends 2016-06-30)
John Koval, Western University (term ends 2016-06-30)
Georges Monette, York University (term ends 2015-06-30)
Manitoba - Saskatchewan - N.W.T. - Nunavut
Llwellyn Armstrong, Ducks Unlimited Canada (term ends 2016-06-30)
Alexandre Leblanc, University of Manitoba (term ends 2015-06-30)
Alberta - British Columbia - Yukon
Sylvia Esterby, University of British Columbia Okanagan (term ends 2016-06-30)
Lawrence McCandless, Simon Fraser University (term ends 2015-06-30)

Appointed Officers

The following Appointed Officers are normally invited to attend all meetings of the Board of Directors but do not vote.
Executive Director: Shirley Mills (term ends 2016-12-31)
Manager of Electronic Services: Russell Steele (term ends 2015-06-30)
Manager of Electronic Communications: Peter Macdonald (term ends 2015-12-31)
Editor of Liaison: Larry K. Weldon (term ends 2015-12-31)
Editor of The Canadian Journal of Statistics: David Stephens (term ends 2015-12-31)
Managing Editor of The Canadian Journal of Statistics: Román Viveros-Aguilera (term ends 2015-12-31)
SSC Executive Editor of Statistics Surveys: Richard Lockhart (term ends 2017-12-31)